The Richwood Civic Association is led by six elected Board members.  In addition to the elected Board, there are eight volunteer Block Captains, one for each block within Richwood Place.  There are also currently two committees dedicating time and resources to improve our neighborhood.


2020 Board

 Position  Name  Email Address
 President  John Geiss  jgeissjr@comcast.net
 Vice President James Evans je@collaborativedesignworks.com
 Secretary  Mary London Fuller london117@gmail.com
 Treasurer  Joel Wood  joellwood1@icloud.com
 Councilor John Pereira  jpereira0039@gmail.com
 Councilor Kevin McDaniel kevin.mcdaniel@gmail.com

Block Captains
Block captains are responsible for communication information between the RPCA and residents on a given street. The block captains meet with residents on their block, distribute flyers, raise neighborhood awareness, and more.

Block Name Phone Number
1800 Portsmouth Kellie Lawrence  
1900 Portsmouth Gaelyn Lesher 713-524-6221
1700 Norfolk Jeffrey Kolb & Mary Jane Black 713-203-3974
1800 Norfolk Cliff Helmcamp 713-524-0888
1900 Norfolk Sue Bailey 713-520-1903
1700 Lexington  Claudio Pineda  
1800 Lexington John Geiss 713-524-7963
1900 Lexington Sean Palavan



Deed Restrictions Committee 
The Deed Restrictions Committee is responsible for ensuring deed restriction compliance, communicating ongoing activities to the board and at general meetings, and enforcing violations when necessary.

Brian Kilpatrick (chair)

    • Larry Wood
    • Erik Sunde
             Jim Evans
             Jeffrey Kolb

Please feel free to contact these individuals with questions or comments.  If you would like more information about volunteering your time, please contact any Board member.  You can join the Richwood Place Civic Association by clicking the “Join Today” link above.